CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
Announcement: 2024-12-03 · Effective: See announcement
Original announcement: 2024-12-03. CarryFacts added this record on 2026-10-15. Any launch prices or availability statements refer to that original announcement.
Osprey · Mountain Bound Glade Soelden Sopris. Original announcement context; no current catalog SKU equivalence or hands-on fit is asserted.
These products address different transport jobs: carrying skis to a destination, organizing boots, or wearing equipment on snow. The Pro airbag feature must not be attributed to ordinary Soelden or Sopris packs. Osprey stated availability from July 2025. CarryFacts has not checked a particular ski's fit, hydration freezing resistance, loaded movement or any avalanche-safety performance.
Scope and limits
- Manufacturer cabin-size language does not establish airline acceptance for a packed boot bag; avalanche-system selection requires its current product instructions.
- CarryFacts has not performed hands-on testing of these products. Current SKU equivalence, availability and personal fit remain unverified.
Original sources
- Osprey via PR Newswire — original source ↗
Author not stated · Published: 2024-12-03 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
Official Osprey announcement concerning Mountain Bound Glade Soelden Sopris; historical release context, not a CarryFacts test.
Affiliate links: not applicable; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: not applicable