CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
Announcement: 2025-09-04 · Effective: 2025-09-04
Historical announcement explained on 2026-10-15; not a new policy launch today.
That change concerned the free personal item. It did not give every passenger an additional overhead cabin case: the announcement directed passengers wanting another cabin bag to the paid Priority option. For a buying decision, compare the intended packed bag with the personal-item limits and then check what the booked fare actually includes.
Scope and limits
- This is a dated policy-history note, not a fresh increase announced in October 2026.
- The announcement’s comparisons with an EU standard are not treated here as a statement of current law.
- Use the linked current baggage rule before travel; CarryFacts has not performed a boarding test.
Original sources
- Ryanair — original source ↗
Author not stated · Published: 2025-09-04 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
Airline announcement of a completed sizer rollout; no CarryFacts bag test.
Affiliate links: not applicable; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: not applicable