CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
Announcement: 2026-10-12 · Effective: See announcement
Original announcement: 2026-10-12. CarryFacts added this record on 2026-10-15. Any launch prices or availability statements refer to that original announcement.
Travelpro · Platinum Reserve. Original announcement context; no current catalog SKU equivalence or hands-on fit is asserted.
The practical comparison is the case format and supplied packing equipment. The carry-on was announced at $545, the medium checked case at $625 and the large checked case at $695. These are launch prices from the announcement. CarryFacts has not compared rolling resistance, impact protection, packed dimensions or the leather's wear, and this record does not establish current regional prices or airline acceptance.
Scope and limits
- PrecisionGlide handling and protective-construction descriptions are Travelpro claims; the launch announcement is not a CarryFacts test.
- CarryFacts has not performed hands-on testing of these products. Current SKU equivalence, availability and personal fit remain unverified.
Original sources
- Travelpro via PR Newswire — original source ↗
Author not stated · Published: 2026-10-12 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
Official Travelpro announcement concerning Platinum Reserve; historical release context, not a CarryFacts test.
Affiliate links: not applicable; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: not applicable