← External reviews

External reports concern historical samples. Current SKU equivalence remains unverified; this is not a CarryFacts hands-on test.

Reviewed sample: Passport Cycles · Passport Bikepacking Bag Set · Reviewed production revision unconfirmed · Reviewed capacity not separately established in this analysis. Historical publisher sample only; current production equivalence, stock and individual fit remain unverified. A complete CarryFacts specification record is not yet linked.

The reviewer reported that the seat-pack straps did not clamp beneath the saddle as tightly as the reviewer wanted. The seat pack has rubberised fabric at the seatpost contact and two external pockets sized for a tube or couple snacks. The reviewer found the seat pack's robust construction tangible, with extra seams and an exterior elastic cord adding carrying options.

The reviewer welcomed the handlebar bag's simplicity because it stayed in place and avoided the anxiety associated with complicated removal systems. The tested medium 3.3-litre frame bag carried the reviewer's usual load with some room remaining and included a small inner pocket.

Reported strengths

  • The handlebar bag uses two Velcro straps that tighten against themselves and remained secure across rocky terrain, with padded grippers reinforcing retention.
  • The handlebar bag includes two front light mounts, a reflective printed logo, and a reinforced 500D tarpaulin base for keeping harsh conditions outside.
  • The seat pack has rubberised fabric at the seatpost contact and two external pockets sized for a tube or couple snacks.

Reported trade-offs

  • Because the frame pack opens only from the right, readily accessible essentials may fit more comfortably in the untested accompanying top tube pack.
  • The reviewer reported that the seat-pack straps did not clamp beneath the saddle as tightly as the reviewer wanted.

Scope and limits

  • Historical publisher sample only; current production equivalence, stock and individual fit remain unverified.
  • Attributed analysis of one original publisher review; CarryFacts has not performed a hands-on test.
  • Commercial relationships have not been separately established. Read the original review for its full disclosures.

Original sources

  • Cycling Weekly — original source ↗

    Author not stated · Published: 2020-09-28 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-16

    Passport Bikepacking Bag Set review; reviewed identity: Passport Cycles Passport Bikepacking Bag Set; Reviewed production revision unconfirmed; Reviewed capacity not separately established in this analysis

    Affiliate links: unknown; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: unknown

Check the related records