← External reviews

External reports concern historical samples. Current SKU equivalence remains unverified; this is not a CarryFacts hands-on test.

Reviewed sample: Peak Design · City Sling · 2L per Pack Hacker Technical Details on its page updated 2026-09-11; exact production revision and relationship to any older 4L City Sling are unverified. · 2L (current page Technical Details). Historical identity scoped to the 2L bag described on Pack Hacker’s current page; not bound to the older 4L City Sling or a verified current catalog SKU. A complete CarryFacts specification record is not yet linked.

The rear magnetic pocket holds a phone and has a battery-bank cable pass-through; front pockets separate a key leash and hidden tracker pocket; a floating divider holds small accessories. The reviewer fit a tote, sunglasses, tissues, pen and battery bank, and found the sling comfortable and easy to clean. Its layout makes retrieval quick for owners who follow a consistent packing scheme.

That structure limits flexibility: it is not an open bucket for irregular gear. A full-size pen prevents the center elastic pocket from allowing the zipper to close, while smaller users may find it hangs low at the waist. Pack Hacker lists 2L, 6.85 ounces and 14 × 22.4 × 5.8 cm. The page does not establish the production revision or whether this reviewed 2L bag corresponds to an older 4L City Sling. Updated September 11, 2026; affiliate links disclosed; sample provision and sponsorship unstated. These are publisher observations, not CarryFacts testing or a verified current-SKU match.

Reported strengths

  • The rear magnetic pocket holds a phone and has a battery-bank cable pass-through; front pockets separate a key leash and hidden tracker pocket; a floating divider holds small accessories

Reported trade-offs

  • A full-size pen does not fit the center elastic pocket with the zipper closed, and the sling can hang low on smaller users

Scope and limits

  • Source date: publication date not stated; page updated 2026-09-11. Current page Technical Details identify 2L; the reviewed production revision and relationship to any older 4L City Sling are unverified.
  • Pack Hacker discloses affiliate links; sample provision and sponsorship are not stated. CarryFacts did not test this product.

Original sources

  • Pack Hacker — original source ↗

    Kristyne Defever · Published: not stated · Updated: 2026-09-11 · Checked: 2026-10-15

    Peak Design City Sling, 2L per current page Technical Details; two-week use; pocket fit, charging pass-through, comfort and cleaning. Production revision and relationship to an older 4L City Sling are unverified.

    Affiliate links: disclosed; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: unknown

Check the related records