CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
External reports concern historical samples. Current SKU equivalence remains unverified; this is not a CarryFacts hands-on test.

DPReview emphasizes weight and the learning involved in handling the fittings. Pack Hacker adds chest-strap frustrations, wear at divider edges and caution about the top closure at its highest position. These are different drawbacks, not interchangeable findings.
For your own kit, choose the closure state first, then check what remains reachable and how the fully configured bag carries. Neither report establishes the fit of a different capacity, the Zip version, winter clothing or later production hardware.
Reported strengths
- Both value configurable organization.
Reported trade-offs
- Hardware complexity, closure choices and weight require attention.
Scope and limits
- DPReview’s actual test sample is explicitly 30L; no observations are reassigned to its listed 20L specifications.
- The linked 30L catalog capacity is the manufacturer-listed maximum; the top closure changes the available volume. It is not a standard closed-state capacity measurement.
- Pack Hacker describes about three weeks of use; DPReview’s exact test duration and sample provision are not established.
- Both publishers disclose affiliate links; their known publication and update dates remain separate.
- This is analysis of external publisher reports, not CarryFacts hands-on testing.
- Historical samples may differ in colour, hardware, materials or production SKU from the current catalog reference.
- No publisher score, price, measurement or airline-fit claim is averaged or substituted for our source-backed product and rule records.
Original sources
- Pack Hacker — original source ↗
Pack Hacker Team · Published: not stated · Updated: 2026-02-26 · Checked: 2026-10-15
Historical 30L V2, 400D nylon; about three weeks of camera and everyday use.
Affiliate links: disclosed; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: unknown
- DPReview — original source ↗
Tim Barribeau · Published: 2023-11-01 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
V2 review explicitly identifies its test bag as 30L; separate 20L specifications are not test evidence.
Affiliate links: disclosed; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: unknown