CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
External reports concern historical samples. Current SKU equivalence remains unverified; this is not a CarryFacts hands-on test.

Their accounts ask different questions. Pack Hacker records two weeks of use and emphasizes the structured opening and expansion. WideScenes approaches the supplied Sage pack as travel photographers and highlights missing side access and the added expense of inserts.
Plan the opening sequence and place items needed in transit where the packed load will not bury them. The nominal 30L model has different standard and expanded configurations; neither report establishes that your packed bag meets a selected fare’s allowance.
Reported strengths
- Agreement on useful packing structure.
Reported trade-offs
- Internal pocket access warrants checking with your actual inserts and load; the reports are not a common-protocol cube comparison.
Scope and limits
- Both reports concern the nominal 30L model, not a test of the current Black SKU.
- WideScenes states that it received no cubes for testing. Comments about insert cost, pocket obstruction and missing side access are structural assessments, not a loaded-cube test.
- WideScenes discloses a supplied sample and affiliate links; Pack Hacker discloses affiliate links.
- The 30L catalog reference uses the manufacturer’s 27L standard-state capacity; this is not a capacity correction taken from a review.
- This is analysis of external publisher reports, not CarryFacts hands-on testing.
- Historical samples may differ in colour, hardware, materials or production SKU from the current catalog reference.
- No publisher score, price, measurement or airline-fit claim is averaged or substituted for our source-backed product and rule records.
Original sources
- Pack Hacker — original source ↗
Tom Wahlin · Published: not stated · Updated: 2026-02-26 · Checked: 2026-10-15
Historical nominal 30L, 400D nylon; two-week usage record; 27L standard and 33L expanded.
Affiliate links: disclosed; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: unknown
- WideScenes — original source ↗
WideScenes · Published: 2022-07-07 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
Supplied Sage nominal 30L, 400D nylon; photo-travel inspection and use. Test duration not established. No camera or packing cubes were supplied for testing.
Affiliate links: disclosed; Sample: provided sample disclosed; Sponsorship: unknown