CarryFacts published 2026-10-16 · Sources checked 2026-10-16
External reports concern historical samples. Current SKU equivalence remains unverified; this is not a CarryFacts hands-on test.
Reviewed sample: Stubble&Co · Roll Top backpack · Reviewed production revision unconfirmed · Reviewed capacity not separately established in this analysis. Historical publisher sample only; current production equivalence, stock and individual fit remain unverified. A complete CarryFacts specification record is not yet linked.
The reviewer found that a 17-inch laptop did not fit, whereas a 15-inch laptop sat comfortably in the sleeve. The Roll Top uses a mechanically simple closure with a metal G-hook, which the reviewer associates with ruggedness. Compression straps lower the bag’s profile when partially filled and reduce the likelihood of belongings rattling during cycling.
The reviewer finds the bright orange lining makes belongings easier to locate by contrasting them against the pocket interiors. The laptop compartment is a separate sleeve accessed from the bag’s side and is rated for laptops up to 16 inches.
Reported strengths
- The reviewer describes Stubble&Co’s Roll Top backpack as a practical day bag designed for commuting while remaining suitable for use around town.
- Stubble&Co’s Roll Top backpack uses recycled materials in its construction, while the reviewer notes that all packaging is described as fully sustainable.
- The Roll Top uses a mechanically simple closure with a metal G-hook, which the reviewer associates with ruggedness.
Reported trade-offs
- The reviewer says its low-profile front zipped pocket suits quick-access items but is not ideal for bulky belongings.
- The reviewer found that a 17-inch laptop did not fit, whereas a 15-inch laptop sat comfortably in the sleeve.
- The reviewer identifies helmet carrying as a missing feature, saying the compression-strap arrangement does not secure a helmet conveniently.
Scope and limits
- Historical publisher sample only; current production equivalence, stock and individual fit remain unverified.
- Attributed analysis of one original publisher review; CarryFacts has not performed a hands-on test.
- Commercial relationships have not been separately established. Read the original review for its full disclosures.
Original sources
- Cycling Weekly — original source ↗
Author not stated · Published: 2021-06-10 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-16
Stubble&Co’s Roll Top backpack review; reviewed identity: Stubble&Co Roll Top backpack; Reviewed production revision unconfirmed; Reviewed capacity not separately established in this analysis
Affiliate links: unknown; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: unknown