CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
Announcement: 2026-09-29 · Effective: 2026-09-29
Away announcement and stated launch date are 2026-09-29; CarryFacts publication date is 2026-10-15.
Away · Series 3 and Signature Bags. External-brand announcement; no current CarryFacts catalog SKU equivalence is asserted.
The product news matters most to shoppers comparing suitcase handling or looking for a coordinated personal bag. Away’s new system names and performance language are manufacturer claims; the press release provides no independent noise, braking or capacity comparison.
Away says the ranges went on sale that day in its US, UK and Canadian stores and online. Cabin acceptance still depends on the exact model’s exterior dimensions, route and fare, so verify the current specification before relying on the case as carry-on.
Reported strengths
- The launch combines a suitcase refresh with a separate travel-first bag collection and several handling features.
Reported trade-offs
- The announcement does not quantify the performance claims or establish airline acceptance.
Scope and limits
- Away’s press release is dated 2026-09-29 and states availability from that date in the US, UK and Canada.
- Product descriptions are attributed to Away; CarryFacts has not tested Series 3 or Signature Bags.
Original sources
- Away via PR Newswire — original source ↗
Author not stated · Published: 2026-09-29 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
Away-issued press release for Series 3 suitcases and Signature Bags; no CarryFacts test.
Affiliate links: not applicable; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: not applicable