CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
Announcement: 2023-10-24 · Effective: See announcement
Original announcement: 2023-10-24. CarryFacts added this record on 2026-10-15. Any launch prices or availability statements refer to that original announcement.
Osprey · Escapist. Original announcement context; no current catalog SKU equivalence or hands-on fit is asserted.
For a cycling trip, this is a choice of where to distribute equipment as well as how much to carry. A modular collection does not establish clearance on a specific frame, tyre or handlebar setup. The release separately extended Raptor and Raven sizing, which should not be confused with Escapist features. Osprey stated a February 2024 launch; CarryFacts has not mounted or ridden with these bags.
Scope and limits
- The release's water-resistance and frame-compatibility descriptions are manufacturer statements, not CarryFacts installation or ingress tests.
- CarryFacts has not performed hands-on testing of these products. Current SKU equivalence, availability and personal fit remain unverified.
Original sources
- Osprey via PR Newswire — original source ↗
Author not stated · Published: 2023-10-24 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
Official Osprey announcement concerning Escapist; historical release context, not a CarryFacts test.
Affiliate links: not applicable; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: not applicable