CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
Announcement: 2023-10-10 · Effective: See announcement
Original announcement: 2023-10-10. CarryFacts added this record on 2026-10-15. Any launch prices or availability statements refer to that original announcement.
Osprey · Talon Tempest Velocity. Original announcement context; no current catalog SKU equivalence or hands-on fit is asserted.
Velocity's organizing idea is access to essentials through the harness and pack pockets during movement. That can guide a shortlist for active day trips, but it does not establish the reach, bounce or comfort of a particular load. The announcement's four-inch torso-adjustment statement concerns this design. CarryFacts has not checked flask inclusion, current production changes or the effect of wearing the harness over a winter jacket.
Scope and limits
- This is a historical generation announcement; it does not establish that every current Talon or Tempest listing uses the Velocity harness.
- CarryFacts has not performed hands-on testing of these products. Current SKU equivalence, availability and personal fit remain unverified.
Original sources
- Osprey via PR Newswire — original source ↗
Author not stated · Published: 2023-10-10 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
Official Osprey announcement concerning Talon Tempest Velocity; historical release context, not a CarryFacts test.
Affiliate links: not applicable; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: not applicable