CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
Announcement: 2025-04-01 · Effective: See announcement
Original announcement: 2025-04-01. CarryFacts added this record on 2026-10-15. Any launch prices or availability statements refer to that original announcement.
TUMI · 19 Degree Lite. Original announcement context; no current catalog SKU equivalence or hands-on fit is asserted.
For comparison, the named construction is more specific than the campaign's general lightness language. The announcement does not list individual model weights or establish a weight advantage over a particular competing suitcase. CarryFacts has not weighed these cases or tested the handle, shell, wheels or packed capacity. A buyer still needs the exact size's current external dimensions and allowance check before choosing a cabin model.
Scope and limits
- TUMI's lightness and performance statements remain manufacturer claims; this historical launch does not verify present availability or prices.
- CarryFacts has not performed hands-on testing of these products. Current SKU equivalence, availability and personal fit remain unverified.
Original sources
- TUMI via PR Newswire — original source ↗
Author not stated · Published: 2025-04-01 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
Official TUMI announcement concerning 19 Degree Lite; historical release context, not a CarryFacts test.
Affiliate links: not applicable; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: not applicable