CarryFacts published 2026-10-15 · Sources checked 2026-10-15
Announcement: 2024-07-24 · Effective: See announcement
Original announcement: 2024-07-24. CarryFacts added this record on 2026-10-15. Any launch prices or availability statements refer to that original announcement.
Osprey · Talon Tempest. Original announcement context; no current catalog SKU equivalence or hands-on fit is asserted.
The useful comparison is the exact capacity, harness and fit version, rather than the family name alone. Extended Fit availability was not announced for every size. A recycled-material statement for webbing or foam also does not mean every component has that composition. Osprey stated availability from February 2025; CarryFacts has not assessed adjustment over winter clothing, reach to pockets or comfort with a packed load.
Scope and limits
- The update concerns the announced 2025 generation; equivalence to current listings remains unverified.
- CarryFacts has not performed hands-on testing of these products. Current SKU equivalence, availability and personal fit remain unverified.
Original sources
- Osprey via PR Newswire — original source ↗
Author not stated · Published: 2024-07-24 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15
Official Osprey announcement concerning Talon Tempest; historical release context, not a CarryFacts test.
Affiliate links: not applicable; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: not applicable