← News & updates

Announcement: 2025-04-25 · Effective: See announcement

Original announcement: 2025-04-25. CarryFacts added this record on 2026-10-15. Any launch prices or availability statements refer to that original announcement.

Samsonite · ESSENS PROXIS Circular. Original announcement context; no current catalog SKU equivalence or hands-on fit is asserted.

The distinction between shell content, whole-product content and mass-balance accounting matters when comparing material claims. Samsonite explicitly notes that percentages vary for other sizes. These figures should not be copied to every ESSENS or PROXIS case. CarryFacts has not audited material traceability, accessed a specific suitcase's passport or tested durability; the announcement's evidence concerns the identified limited collections and sizes.

Scope and limits

  • The percentages describe different measures and named sizes; they are not interchangeable sustainability scores or independent lifecycle assessments.
  • CarryFacts has not performed hands-on testing of these products. Current SKU equivalence, availability and personal fit remain unverified.

Original sources

  • Samsonite via PR Newswire — original source ↗

    Author not stated · Published: 2025-04-25 · Updated: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-15

    Official Samsonite announcement concerning ESSENS PROXIS Circular; historical release context, not a CarryFacts test.

    Affiliate links: not applicable; Sample: unknown; Sponsorship: not applicable

Check the related records